About NRD 
What is NRD? 
Why undertake this project? 
Study of Economic Benefits 

Enrolment
Using NRD
System Fees
Regulatory Fees
User Guide
Regulation
News
FAQs 
Subscribe for Email Updates 
Email this article
Print this article
What is NRD?


The National Registration Database is a web-based system that will permit dealers and advisers to file registration forms electronically. It has been designed, in consultation with industry representatives, to harmonize and improve the registration process across most of the jurisdictions of Canada.

Generally, an individual or company whose business is trading, underwriting or advising with respect to securities is required to register annually with one or more provincial securities regulators. The registration process is designed to protect the investing public by striving to ensure that only qualified and reputable individuals and firms are licensed.

The NRD is an initiative of the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) and the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC). The CSA is comprised of the securities regulators of each province and territory. Every CSA member is participating in this project.

À propos de la BDNI 
Qu'est-ce que la BDNI? 
Pourquoi le projet a-t-il été entrepris? 
Étude des avantages économiques 

Adhésion
Utilisation de la BDNI
Frais d’utilisation
Frais des régulateurs
Manuel de l'usager
Règlement
Quoi de neuf
FAQs 
Envoyer cet article
Imprimer cet article
Qu'est-ce que la BDNI?


La Base de données nationale d'inscription est un système Internet qui permettra aux courtiers et aux conseillers de déposer leurs formulaires d'inscription par voie électronique. Elle a été conçue en consultation avec des représentants de l'industrie afin d'harmoniser et d'améliorer le processus d'inscription auprès de la plupart des organismes de réglementation du Canada.

En règle générale, toute personne ou société souscrivant des valeurs mobilières, faisant le commerce de celles-ci ou donnant des conseils à cet égard doit s'inscrire chaque année auprès d'un ou de plusieurs organismes de réglementation provinciaux. Le processus d'inscription vise à protéger les investisseurs en veillant à ce que seules les personnes et sociétés qualifiées et de bonne réputation soient agréées.

La BDNI est une initiative des Autorités canadiennes en valeurs mobilières (ACVM), qui regroupent les organismes de réglementation des provinces et des territoires. L'Organisme canadien de réglementation du commerce des valeurs mobilières (OCRCVM) participe elle aussi à la BDNI.